ccgrlds

New member
Joined
Sep 7, 2021
Motherboard
To build
CPU
To build
Graphics
To build
OS X/macOS
10.12.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thanks for the reply. I have the very latest Orion Studio Synergy Core. I have an old iMac so I am using USB and the reason I want to update and build a new machine is so I can start using the Thunderbolt connection and plugins such as afx2daw.

Good to know about the NVIDIA GT 710. For the choice of hardware to build my machine is it something we can do on this thread or do you suggest any other threads on the elitemacx86 platform?

I really want to buy the most stable hardware to run any of the iOS's great to know the workaround works for any desired OS version.
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Thanks for the reply. I have the very latest Orion Studio Synergy Core. I have an old iMac so I am using USB and the reason I want to update and build a new machine is so I can start using the Thunderbolt connection and plugins such as afx2daw.
That has been tested and it works like a charm!
Good to know about the NVIDIA GT 710. For the choice of hardware to build my machine is it something we can do on this thread or do you suggest any other threads on the elitemacx86 platform?
You can start a thread in the Buying Advice forum. Very soon, it will have buying guide.
I really want to buy the most stable hardware to run any of the iOS's great to know the workaround works for any desired OS version.
Not sure, unless i know your budget. xD
 

ccgrlds

New member
Joined
Sep 7, 2021
Motherboard
To build
CPU
To build
Graphics
To build
OS X/macOS
10.12.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
You can start a thread in the Buying Advice forum. Very soon, it will have buying guide.
Wow, so the compatibility issues for thunderbolt and these audio devices are regardless of the hardware we buy? These are not inherently related to this thread?

I thought the hardware would or could affect the compatibility with the specific Audio Hardware, and for example that some Thunderbolt cards or adapters are better for Antelope or not.Ok!

My budget is 2000$I just wan't to make a safe choice and guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks!
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Wow, so the compatibility issues for thunderbolt and these audio devices are regardless of the hardware we buy? These are not inherently related to this thread?
Not really, the fact is interfaces like Antelope, it has never worked on modified systems with latest OS but now, it's possible.
I thought the hardware would or could affect the compatibility with the specific Audio Hardware, and for example that some Thunderbolt cards or adapters are better for Antelope or not.Ok!
Of course, of course a good hardware fixes lots of issues.
My budget is 2000$I just wan't to make a safe choice and guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Just create a thread under Buying Advice!
 
  • Like
Reactions: ccgrlds

Kanye

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2021
Motherboard
cMP 4.1>5.1
CPU
2 X Intel Xeon X5670 / 6x 2,93 GHz / SLBV7 Six-Core 6-Core
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 512MB
OS X/macOS
10.13.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Hello, first I´d like to express my gratitude for your efforts to bring solutions to the community, that's really honorable
!
Now, back to what brings me here,
I have a flashed GIGABYTE GC-TITAN RIDGE in my cMP 5.1 and an antelope audio orion studio synergy core.
Booting with OC makes the Orion be seen by the system straight away but when I launch the antelope launcher the unit doesn´t show up no matter what I do, reinstalling drivers/Launcher etc.
I have a bootcamp Windows10 dedicated drive and the Orion works great in there, it's recognised, everything is fine, which makes me think it's not a hardware problem.
Is there something I could try to make that thing work on the Mac side?
Regards,

Kanye W.
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello, first I´d like to express my gratitude for your efforts to bring solutions to the community, that's really honorable
!
Thank you!
I have a flashed GIGABYTE GC-TITAN RIDGE in my cMP 5.1 and an antelope audio orion studio synergy core.
What version of the firmware and the Card?
Booting with OC makes the Orion be seen by the system straight away but when I launch the antelope launcher the unit doesn´t show up no matter what I do, reinstalling drivers/Launcher etc.
A common issue which is already described.
I have a bootcamp Windows10 dedicated drive and the Orion works great in there, it's recognised, everything is fine, which makes me think it's not a hardware problem.
Yes, Windows and Mac are two different things and of course, it's not an hardware issue. It's actually a limitation for the Hack side ;)
Is there something I could try to make that thing work on the Mac side?
We're still working on the solution, but at present, the solution we have for real Macs are quite unstable and that's why we have not announced the release on this forum. And we don't have any ETA as of now.

Although, there is a quick workaround available. Our mods will reach you out as soon as possible. Refer to post #2 for additional details.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Kanye

Kanye

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2021
Motherboard
cMP 4.1>5.1
CPU
2 X Intel Xeon X5670 / 6x 2,93 GHz / SLBV7 Six-Core 6-Core
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 512MB
OS X/macOS
10.13.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Kanye said:
I have a flashed GIGABYTE GC-TITAN RIDGE in my cMP 5.1 and an antelope audio orion studio synergy core.
What version of the firmware and the Card?

Sorry I´m not a very tech guy,
Are you referring to what? My MP firmware, TR, Graphics?
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
What version of the firmware and the Card?

Sorry I´m not a very tech guy,
Are you referring to what? My MP firmware, TR, Graphics?
Titan Ridge firmware version and Titan Ridge Card Revision. V1 or V2?
 

Kanye

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2021
Motherboard
cMP 4.1>5.1
CPU
2 X Intel Xeon X5670 / 6x 2,93 GHz / SLBV7 Six-Core 6-Core
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 512MB
OS X/macOS
10.13.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Sorry, here it is:
PCI.png
Thunderbolt.png
 

Forum statistics

Threads
537
Messages
5,277
Members
4,703
Latest member
The7thOracle