Alectardy98

New member
Joined
May 4, 2020
Motherboard
Dell Alienware M15R2
CPU
i9 9880 HK
Graphics
Intel 630
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. iMac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you so much for the hel-
Okay ill try again

It is saying that the IOReg file is too large to upload (6.9 MB) it's against the rules to add an external link so ill just add a screenshot
Also, I can not open the SSDT-Z390-TB3HP.aml file unless I convert it to a .dsl ( I'm not sure why)

I think my issue is with the SSDT-Z390-TB3HP.aml

Would you be willing to change it for me because I am unable to do so ?

My Clover folder should be correct now
I'm not sure if it is part of it but now I'm getting i2cwr error at clover bootloader
 

Alectardy98

New member
Joined
May 4, 2020
Motherboard
Dell Alienware M15R2
CPU
i9 9880 HK
Graphics
Intel 630
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. iMac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you so much for the hel-
Okay ill try again

It is saying that the IOReg file is too large to upload (6.9 MB) it's against the rules to add an external link so ill just add a screenshot
Also, I can not open the SSDT-Z390-TB3HP.aml file unless I convert it to a .dsl ( I'm not sure why)

I think my issue is with the SSDT-Z390-TB3HP.aml

Would you be willing to change it for me because I am unable to do so ?

My Clover folder should be correct now
Please disregard, I got it working 100% properly! Thank you so much for your help!!!!

To anyone who was having problems with opening SSDT-Z390-TB3HP.aml, here is the one that I got working
 

Attachments

  • SSDT-Z390-TB3HP.aml.zip
    1.6 KB · Views: 287

orb1t

New member
Joined
May 6, 2020
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS PRO WiFi
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
EVGA GeForce 2080 Ti Black (Intel UHD 630)
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. Mac mini
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the guide! This worked perfectly on my Gigabyte AORUS PRO WiFi with the GC-Alpine Ridge card. The only difference for me was I had to set GPIO Force Power to Enabled in the bios for Thunderbolt to work at all.
 
  • Like
Reactions: EliteMacx86

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Also, I can not open the SSDT-Z390-TB3HP.aml file unless I convert it to a .dsl ( I'm not sure why)
That's weird.

Here are few issues.
  • The alc boot arg must be removed and a correct layout must be inject via Device section.
  • The BIOS directory must be removed from the drivers directory.
  • You should consider removing the following drivers.
NvmExpressDxe-64.efi
OsxAptioFix3Drv.efi
VBoxHfs.efi
  • Whatever your Ethernet Device is, use that kext only. Remove the irrelevant kexts.
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Rodgy

New member
Joined
May 8, 2020
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 Designare
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k 4ghz
Graphics
Gigabyte Vega64
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi EliteMacx86,
I try your hotplug method but nothing change exept it show TB info in PCI information.
And I have a TB issue with or without your method :
TB don't work anytime ! At the first boot on the morning (computer was off during night) TB peripherial don't mount and there is no TB info in PCI info section. I must restart computer to made TB work. And if I need to restart during the day TB work twice on three time. If I shut down computer it is same issue.
Do you have an idea ?
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi EliteMacx86,
I try your hotplug method but nothing change exept it show TB info in PCI information.
And I have a TB issue with or without your method :
TB don't work anytime ! At the first boot on the morning (computer was off during night) TB peripherial don't mount and there is no TB info in PCI info section. I must restart computer to made TB work. And if I need to restart during the day TB work twice on three time. If I shut down computer it is same issue.
Do you have an idea ?
Attach your PR files to check.
 

Rodgy

New member
Joined
May 8, 2020
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 Designare
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k 4ghz
Graphics
Gigabyte Vega64
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Attachments

  • iMac Pro Rodgy.ioreg.zip
    1.1 MB · Views: 113
  • Capture d’écran 2020-05-08 à 12.03.18.png
    Capture d’écran 2020-05-08 à 12.03.18.png
    183.8 KB · Views: 170
  • Boot.rtf.zip
    8.7 KB · Views: 112

Rodgy

New member
Joined
May 8, 2020
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 Designare
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k 4ghz
Graphics
Gigabyte Vega64
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Forum statistics

Threads
542
Messages
5,220
Members
4,656
Latest member
zoheir