OpenCore Intel UHD 630 Dual Screen

erdemc

New member
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell 3551
CPU
i7-10850H
Graphics
NVidia P630 And Intel UHD 630
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You're still not clear what port is not working.

HDMI?
DP?
USB Type-C?
My External Monitor Names: "DELL E2214H" and "DELL E2418HN"
My notebook have 1 HDMI port, 1 Type-C port and 2 Display Port
2 Display port working on Big Sur
1 Type-C port working on Big Sur
1 HDMI port working on Big Sur
Problem is,
If I plug "DELL E2214H" to DP and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to HDMI, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

If I plug "DELL E2214H" to HDMI and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to DP, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

If I plug "DELL E2214H" to DP and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to Type-C, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

If I plug "DELL E2214H" to HDMI and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to Type-C, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

And the all cases, Just one monitor names show on the "Displays" window
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
2,696
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
My External Monitor Names: "DELL E2214H" and "DELL E2418HN"
My notebook have 1 HDMI port, 1 Type-C port and 2 Display Port
2 Display port working on Big Sur
1 Type-C port working on Big Sur
1 HDMI port working on Big Sur
Problem is,
If I plug "DELL E2214H" to DP and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to HDMI, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

If I plug "DELL E2214H" to HDMI and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to DP, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

If I plug "DELL E2214H" to DP and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to Type-C, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

If I plug "DELL E2214H" to HDMI and I plug "DELL E2418HN" to Type-C, 2 monitor run and showing display but both of same screen like a mirror

And the all cases, Just one monitor names show on the "Displays" window
For that, you need to connect your desired monitors and go to System Preferences>Displays>Arrangement>Uncheck Mirror Displays and you can use it as a separate displays.
 

erdemc

New member
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell 3551
CPU
i7-10850H
Graphics
NVidia P630 And Intel UHD 630
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
For that, you need to connect your desired monitors and go to System Preferences>Displays>Arrangement>Uncheck Mirror Displays and you can use it as a separate displays.
Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 14.36.49.png
Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 14.37.15.png


These are screenshot my last configuration, You've see Just one monitor showing on the "Displays" list
And IORegistryExplorer summries this: My IORegistryExplorer
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
2,696
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

erdemc

New member
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell 3551
CPU
i7-10850H
Graphics
NVidia P630 And Intel UHD 630
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Where is your internal screen?
My laptop's lid closed, I'm used that way
Because, I have 2 external monitor and I don't need laptop's screen
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
2,696
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
My laptop's lid closed, I'm used that way
Because, I have 2 external monitor and I don't need laptop's screen
Well, both external screen doesn't seems to be connected. Note that mirroring or separate displays will be only available when you connect at least two displays.
 

erdemc

New member
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell 3551
CPU
i7-10850H
Graphics
NVidia P630 And Intel UHD 630
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Well, both external screen doesn't seems to be connected. Note that mirroring or separate displays will be only available when you connect at least two displays.
Do you have any framebuffer suggestion?
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
2,696
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Do you have any framebuffer suggestion?
You need to patch framebuffers. It varies from ports to ports and the Laptop itself.
 

erdemc

New member
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell 3551
CPU
i7-10850H
Graphics
NVidia P630 And Intel UHD 630
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes, I understand but I'm try different framebuffers, for example These screenshots(Attachment)

And 4 more screenshots in attachments, these screens from OIRegistryExplorer Apps,
I try one monitor one by one on connection ports(HDMI, DP and Type-C) and after then take screen shots
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.51.23.png
    Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.51.23.png
    145.4 KB · Views: 41
  • Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.51.53.png
    Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.51.53.png
    86.6 KB · Views: 41
  • Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.52.04.png
    Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.52.04.png
    76.7 KB · Views: 40
  • Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.52.00.png
    Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.52.00.png
    65.1 KB · Views: 38
  • Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.52.07.png
    Screen Shot 2021-09-20 at 17.52.07.png
    56.3 KB · Views: 42
  • OneMonitorToDP1.png
    OneMonitorToDP1.png
    417.5 KB · Views: 41
  • OneMonitorToDP2.png
    OneMonitorToDP2.png
    401.8 KB · Views: 36
  • OneMonitorToHDMI.png
    OneMonitorToHDMI.png
    367.1 KB · Views: 38
  • OneMonitorToTypeC.png
    OneMonitorToTypeC.png
    360.7 KB · Views: 42

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
2,696
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Yes, I understand but I'm try different framebuffers, for example These screenshots(Attachment)

And 4 more screenshots in attachments, these screens from OIRegistryExplorer Apps,
I try one monitor one by one on connection ports(HDMI, DP and Type-C) and after then take screen shots
What's the reason to spoof Video Device ID?
 

Trending Threads

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
553
Messages
5,564
Members
4,944
Latest member
Melgio