Acer Aspire 3 - i5 10210u - SSD not detected

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
3,424
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. Mac mini
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I arrived late, but it does not matter I wanted to tell you that it is possible to install macOS on this pc I have an Acer Aspire A315-54 10th Gen , with macOS Montery 12.3.1 & Windows 10 installed in 2 SSD

To change the SATA MODE, you must enter the BIOS and type CTRL+S it will display a (Hidden) option to change it.

This information should help other people. :)
It can be fixed by using CtlnaAHCIPort.kext too.
 
  • Like
Reactions: bahaedin

bahaedin

New member
Joined
Apr 4, 2022
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer Aspire A315-54
CPU
i5-10210U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620
OS X/macOS
12.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
It can be fixed by using CtlnaAHCIPort.kext too.
Is it possible without changing SATA MODE to AHCI ?
Because by default it is on Optane I think. :unsure:
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
3,424
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. Mac mini
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Is it possible without changing SATA MODE to AHCI ?
Because by default it is on Optane I think. :unsure:
Could be possible. Do you have Windows installed?
Boot to Windows. From Device Manager, Expand SATA/RAID Controllers.
Go to Properties, and then go to Details Tab. Select Hardware ID and provide a screenshot.
 

bahaedin

New member
Joined
Apr 4, 2022
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer Aspire A315-54
CPU
i5-10210U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620
OS X/macOS
12.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Could be possible. Do you have Windows installed?
Boot to Windows. From Device Manager, Expand SATA/RAID Controllers.
Go to Properties, and then go to Details Tab. Select Hardware ID and provide a screenshot.
Now I am on AHCI I have already changed it from the BIOS
Just i want to know is it possible to install macOS with SATA MODE : Optane ?
 

Attachments

  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    201.8 KB · Views: 28
Last edited:

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
3,424
Motherboard
Supermicro X11SPA-T
CPU
Intel Xeon W-3275 28 Core
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. Mac mini
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  • Like
Reactions: bahaedin

Pranay

Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2021
Messages
101
Motherboard
Hp elitebook 840 g1 motherboard
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4300U CPU @ 1.90GHz 2.50 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4400 Graphics
OS X/macOS
12.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Try disabling wifi and bt kext in opencore .
 
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
M How to install macOS on Acer Aspire E5-575-33p6 macOS Catalina 0

Similar threads

Forum statistics

Threads
673
Messages
7,057
Members
5,909
Latest member
testingboi