Intel Laptop display not working

priyanshu_arora22

New member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Motherboard
Dell 090HMC(U3E1) intel kaby lake
CPU
Intel Core i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
  2. OpenCore
Mobile Phone
  1. Android

Reputation:

I have dell inspiron 5577 laptop i5 intel gd graphics 630

I have installed macos bigsur (without graphics acceleration)

Surprisingly i found an EFI for my laptop which enabled me to boot big sur with graphics acceleration but the issue is , my laptop screen is black . If i attach an external monitor with hdmi , i can see content on external screen but not on my internal display (laptop)
Can you please help me fix this???

EFI -

Image of issue -

If i use platform id as 00001659 and device id as 16590000

I get graphics acceleration but on hdmi external monitor and not on internal laptop screen

But if i use platform id 00001659 with device id 16190000 , i get no hardware acceleration but internal display works (with much lag) and hdmi doesn't work

Can this be helpful in finding the issue??
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210405_160913.jpg
    IMG_20210405_160913.jpg
    4.4 MB · Views: 20
  • IMG_20210403_224514.jpg
    IMG_20210403_224514.jpg
    4.3 MB · Views: 14

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Reputation:

I have dell inspiron 5577 laptop i5 intel gd graphics 630

I have installed macos bigsur (without graphics acceleration)

Surprisingly i found an EFI for my laptop which enabled me to boot big sur with graphics acceleration but the issue is , my laptop screen is black . If i attach an external monitor with hdmi , i can see content on external screen but not on my internal display (laptop)
Can you please help me fix this???

EFI -

Image of issue -

If i use platform id as 00001659 and device id as 16590000

I get graphics acceleration but on hdmi external monitor and not on internal laptop screen

But if i use platform id 00001659 with device id 16190000 , i get no hardware acceleration but internal display works (with much lag) and hdmi doesn't work

Can this be helpful in finding the issue??
No PR files attached. It's always better to create your own EFI.
 

priyanshu_arora22

New member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Motherboard
Dell 090HMC(U3E1) intel kaby lake
CPU
Intel Core i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
  2. OpenCore
Mobile Phone
  1. Android

Reputation:

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Reputation:

I made my own efi too but faced se issue.
What are PR foles?
You did not. You used someone's else EFI.
PR Files are Problem Reporting Files. For more information, read the FAQ thread below
 

priyanshu_arora22

New member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Motherboard
Dell 090HMC(U3E1) intel kaby lake
CPU
Intel Core i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
  2. OpenCore
Mobile Phone
  1. Android

Reputation:

You did not. You used someone's else EFI.
PR Files are Problem Reporting Files. For more information, read the FAQ thread below
I have tried my own EFI too but got same error . I posted this EFI because it has audio , wifi , hdmi working. Its more complete than mine . But the issue is same.

What should i post i PR files?

I have attached image of the issue.
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Reputation:

I have tried my own EFI too but got same error . I posted this EFI because it has audio , wifi , hdmi working. Its more complete than mine . But the issue is same.

What should i post i PR files?

I have attached image of the issue.
Refer to the above thread and read about PR files and how to attach them.
 

priyanshu_arora22

New member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Motherboard
Dell 090HMC(U3E1) intel kaby lake
CPU
Intel Core i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
  2. OpenCore
Mobile Phone
  1. Android

Reputation:

Refer to the above thread and read about PR files and how to attach them.
The above thread if for clover and i am using opencore .
As requested , i have provided efi folder , explained the issue and attached image of the error . I cant see anything missing.
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Reputation:

The above thread if for clover and i am using opencore .
As requested , i have provided efi folder , explained the issue and attached image of the error . I cant see anything missing.
Yes, that's correct. But still, that's not how you provide your PR files. Due to the upcoming changes to the site, we're not updating the threads for now.

Here's what you need to attach.

- EFI from your ESP with resources directory removed.
- A copy of IOReg.
- Kextcache Output
 

priyanshu_arora22

New member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Motherboard
Dell 090HMC(U3E1) intel kaby lake
CPU
Intel Core i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050
OS X/macOS
10.15.x
Bootloader
  1. Clover (UEFI)
  2. OpenCore
Mobile Phone
  1. Android

Reputation:

Yes, that's correct. But still, that's not how you provide your PR files. Due to the upcoming changes to the site, we're not updating the threads for now.

Here's what you need to attach.

- EFI from your ESP with resources directory removed.
- A copy of IOReg.
- Kextcache Output
PR files -
cant upload , says size to big for the server , so i am providing link to my PR files
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
11.0.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Reputation:

Trending Threads

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
456
Messages
4,217
Members
3,963
Latest member
Gabik